The Series, that can really Kill you PDF Print E-mail
Прочетено 3415 пъти

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare is one of the rarest fantasy series written ever. Not only in 2010. Or in 2009. And not only in the presence but also in the future of at least the 10 coming years. To be honest, the second and the third books, City of Ashes and City of Glass, are the most amazing titles in that genre, which I have read in the last couple of years.

A world, woven from magic, love, passion, intrigues, politics and mysteries, opens to you its secret door. And it is definitely not ‘the new version of Twilight’ type of books of which we are already tired. Not only that you can feel the unique spirit of that hidden, underground world of surrealistic creatures but also that you can sense and visualize in your head the profound and purely humane emotions of the protagonists. Every one of them is so full-blooded, that you start asking yourself “But who are actually the prototypes of Clarissa, Jace, Simon, Alec, Isabelle, Lucian and the others…”.

Imagine that you remind yourself about people who you actually know but who still appear as surrealistic in your dreams. This actually comes true in front of your eyes: written on the pages in front of you. You know each one of them so well, that this cannot be true.

For the lovers of drama, yes, there is! But for the lovers of really nice labyrinths of secrets, unexpected twists and situations, there is even more. After the first 5-6 pages you already feel sorry that the book is going to end. But this feeling will also pass, because I promise you a lot of laughing while reading the amazing dialogues in the second and the third part of series.

Its Bulgarian version, created by the publishing house IBIS, proves for one more time that the literature standards in Bulgaria are on the level of their oversea confreres. The covers are maybe one of the best existing at all and I am positive that the Bulgarian fantasy fans would be more than happy to welcome Cassandra on a meeting in Bulgaria.

Now we all what for our Fallen Angel…



Add comment

Security code

With you are reading...

We have 51 guests online
Вампири, ангели, демони и простосмъртни: Началото

Л. Дж. Смит е авторка, която се променя и напълно изненадва с всяка следваща книга. Не мога даже да си обясня как е възможно няколко книги от една поредица да са толкова различни не само по стил, но и начин на предаване на ситуациите, емоциите, гледката към света на героите.

Templates Joomla 1.5